US COPD Coalition

USCC Announces Board of Director Election Results


The US COPD Coalition (USCC) recently held its annual election for Board of Directors. Board members Joel Africk, Patricia Jellen, Akshay Sood, and Sharon Cornelison were each re-elected to a three-year term.

Following the election, the Board of Directors met on September 17th and re-elected the following Board members to serve as the Executive Committee of the Board:

  • Sam Giordano, MBA, RRT, FAARC – Chair
  • Valerie Chang, JD – Vice Chair
  • Joel Africk, JD – Treasurer
  • Karen Deitemeyer – Secretary